Blog post #5: Blog Learning Reflections

Initial feelings. Where do I start? To be 100% honest I’m not a blogging fan, I think that’s mainly because expressing my opinion is not a great value of mine, or another reason could be that I suck at writing. It’s between those two issues at least.

I was very nervous about blogging, I never done it before! All of these thoughts came rushing through my mind: What do I say? Am I rambling? Is this correct? My Spelling sucks! People are going to judge! So maybe you could say a little terrified that anyone on the web could search this up and laugh at my great skills and wacky opinions, but after doing is more and getting the hang of things on here I started to feel more comfortable with my blog. I could never be one of those everyday bloggers; I really don’t know how they do it! I only dream of being able to do that someday.

By doing these blogs I have learned that I am a bit more comfortable with blogging and it has kind of improved my writing skills (that might just be me though) and Researching a topic/providing evidence for opinions really help by expanding my thoughts and ideas on a topic so I could really get down and write about what I feel and know on the topics, which is a great feeling for me.

The most valuable thing I have learnt would be the opportunity for self-reflection on my learning. You don’t know how much you really know until you start spilling it all out on a blog, crazy but true! The things you remember and hold on to are incredible and I don’t know about you but it makes me feel like a smarty pants! The most challenging thing I have come across was offering constructive feedback to my peers on their writing mainly because I’m not a A+ writer so I can’t judge what I can’t do myself. It’s only fair. Another thing would be development of online profile, I’m still working on how to properly do that.

I think for the time being though blogging will not be on my To Do list for the summer. Why? Well it has not peeked my personal interest just yet and I really have nothing to blog about either. My life is not ready for the web and I’m not either. Maybe someday I will find that moment when all I want to do is blog, but at the moment I can honestly say I will be signing off here until next semester when it’s mandatory.

Question of the Day:

What do you think of blogging?

Kristen St.Pierre Photo

Leave a Reply

